Gold CSCS Card

This card is available if you have completed a NVQ/SVQ level 3 or 4 in your occupation or occupational works/site supervision

Why get a Gold CSCS card?

This level of card is intended for Supervisors within the construction industry.

If you achieve an NVQ/SVQ Level 3 or 4 in Supervision, you will be eligible for a Gold CSCS.  This will show employers that you have the capability to supervise personnel in a construction environment.

Do I qualify?

Most people qualify for a Gold CSCS card by gaining work experience as a Supervisor in the construction industry and gaining the following:

Level 3 (Occupational Work Supervisor) or Level 4 (Site Supervisor) SVQ/NVQ in construction Pass the Supervisory Health & Safety Test

How long is it valid for?

This card is valid for five years and can be renewed.

What is the next step?

Many gold card holders seek higher NVQ or SVQ qualifications. If you achieve a Level 6 Management NVQ or SVQ, you will be eligible for a Black (Manager) CSCS Card.

Card Finder?

Card finder will help you to decide which CSCS card to apply for and which CITB Health, Safety & Environment test you need to pass based on your occupation.

CSCS Card Finder

On Site Assessment and Training

Get in touch

Think Construction Skills

High quality training and assessments